Two Weeks To Go...


Advertisement
Published: April 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well another week has passed and I'm starting to feel a bit more anxious now. Still waiting for 'the fear' to hit me though, the point when I'll have that 'what am I doing' moment. Only 3 shifts left at work now, and I've already said good bye to 2 of my clients, so it's starting to feel real now although I still don't believe this is actually happening!

I have a feeling next week's going to be very emotional as with the end of work, come the end of work drinks. Plus I have my official leaving party next Sunday, so expecting there to be a lot of tears (will have the tissues at the ready)!

Got to do my online check-in tomorrow and my case is 7kg over weight as I misread the booking confirmation, so expecting to have to fork out £140 at the airport. Not looking forward to that, but I'm going for at least a year and there's nothing else I can take out now, so just going to have to suck it up!

Also bought my own body weight in crisps the other day (they're for the party, I promise!) and have been indulging in several delicious dinners out in an attempt to say goodbye to everyone (which my waist line is not loving).

I swapped my phone contract back to pay as you go, so if you don't hear from me anymore it's because I have no credit!! Feel like I'm 14 again!

More next week!




Soph




XxX



Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb