Unemployment


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Crouch End
February 17th 2006
Published: February 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well - for the first time in my life I'm officially unemployed. Not so sure it's sunk in just yet, but it'll probably grow on me. In fact, I think I like it already.

AAAAnyway...the trip....we leave in 3days for Buenos Aires and successfully emptied the flat of most of our worldly posessions the other day following a 12-hr packing stint driven by late delivery of boxes and an early arriving lorry to take the stuff to storage (Storing.com is recommended - you don't have to lug your kit downstairs and they're very good value).

Just the final run through to go after tomorrow night's leaving party at Quinn's in Kentish Town and then we're outta here. You get kind of sick of all the leaving drinks - there won't be any great appetite for the lovely Argentinian wine by the time we get there (perhaps...).

Maybe I should do another trial pack tomorrow - I'm sure I'm taking far too little in the way of essentials like clothes and far too much of the gadget side of life. Come to think of it, unemployment will hasten the onset of the gadgetless Luke...might have to rethink the bit about enjoying it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb