Postcards from England


Advertisement
Published: April 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Windsor !

My name is Karim, I am 46yo and I live in Windsor, Berkshire.

I am French and I have worked in hospitality for the past 22 years and my job took me in places as different as New-Zealand, Australia and Canada.

I love travelling and discovering new exciting places and learn about their History, traditions and People.

A little anecdote is that I was lucky enough to live in Summer for a few years as I worked in south of France from March to October and in Russell, Bay of Islands, New-Zealand from October to March. Since then, I must admit that "old winter" came back to me...

My interests include travelling at home and abroad, creating miniatures on a 1/12th scale - mostly with the Victorian times in mind - reading, movies, walking and renovating my home in France.

This year, I have embarked on a journey of discovery of this country that has been my second home away from France and England keeps enchanting my senses with its variety, the beauty of its scenery and the wealth of its history and traditions.

I, who used to think for so many years and excitement and emotion were about "long haul" journeys, have finally discovered that beauty often lay on your very door step for you to enjoy.

I will be delighted to take you along with me on my "escapades" around the UK with a short presentation of the place spiced up here and there with a few little anecdotes and pictures.

Thank you for welcoming me aboard !

Karim

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb