One last browse of the markets


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Camden Town
October 22nd 2010
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 51.5406, -0.143337

I knew the day would come, it has been put off until today. It was my last chance to go shopping in Camden at the markets. I was hoping to buy some clothes for summer in South Africa. I loved walking through the market, so much character here. I've never known any other market place like it.

It can be a lot to take in, so much to see. For lunch I tried a new place that I had not seen before. It was on the corner of the main road and the canal- also vegetarian! There was so many nice looking foods to choice from- why is this always the way? Discovering new places just as I'm about to leave for good 😞

After lunch and feeling much more energetic , I continued to walk around and then enjoyed a rush hour tube ride home.



Additional photos below
Photos: 63, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0813s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb