THE TOP 7


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

James writing
hi every one james writing
I'm writing about my top 7 attractions in my past 4 weeks here on my holiday

At number 7 it is a big castle called Cardiff castle, Cardiff castle is at number 7 because it tells you about the castle and you get to go in to someone elses house a very fancy house with nice decorations like big as chandeliers and a big fire place the people in the house don't live in there any more they left there house in the 1950's
but my down side in this attraction is the stupid movie about the castle I thought it was the most lamest movie in the world they were in the 1500's and they were on buses

At number 6 it is a long narrow path it is the catacombs the catcombs have the skeletons of lots of French people undergound. There are gravestones of lots of important people like Kings and queens, princes and princesses. There was a big well and some people were chucking money down it. I wonder what they were wishing for. The tunnel was 2 kms long and half of those kms were dirty rock walls.
My downside was that altogether there was about 250 steps, 83 going up and about 179 going down.

At number 5 it is a open space with lots of smelly things, it is the London Zoo. The London Zoo has lots of cool animals, like Lions, Tigers, and sloths. The lions were sleeping and so were the tigers but the sloths were taking it easy on the tree. In the sloth enclosure there were also tamarinds and lots of different birds. Up a path on the next floor was creepy crawlies like tarantulas and crickets and apple snails. ·They were so so slow. But my favourite animal at the zoo was an uncle John like animal ugly, hairy and strong. It is the gorilla.
The gorillas were inside in a little playroom with ropes dangling everywhere. There were about 5 gorillas in the play room swingin and one was sitting down with its baby in the corner.
My downside was that the elephants , hippos and grizzly bears weren't there . You have to drive one hour to get to where they are.

At number 4 is a scarey, dark, haunted building. It is the London Dungeon. The London Dungeon is a scarey place to go. Because every room was scarey. There were creepy people dressed up with blood and scabs on their faces going around scaring you. My favourite part of this attraction was the Labyrinth of the Lost. It was a mirror maze with heaps of mirrors around you. I banged into a mirror three times, because I thought I was following other people, but it was their reflection. There was a time when Grandma was looking for me and I was running to get her and I literally mean I was runnning and then BANG!. I smashed into a mirror, and the actual Grandma was right beside me. And then it was Sweeny Todd the barber. You go in right, and sit on the chairs right, and then it goes dark right, and Sweeny Todd comes out right, but it is actually dark right, and you hear him talking right, and then its like he is cutting our hair right, and then the chairs fall back right, and then everybody screams.
Next was the case of JACK THE RIPPER. There is a man in an pub talking to you and then it goes dark and then its BOOM and the lights go all red and its Jack the Ripper standing there.
My down side was stupid rides. I despise them. They were ****.

At number 3 is a thrilling experience. It is the Brighton Pier. On the Brighton Pier they have lots of rides and arcades. My favourite ride was the 160 ft BOOSTER. It swings around , upside down and you are left hanging there helplessly, vulnerable, screaming AAAAAGH. Also they had two roller coasters called Crazy Mouse and Turbo. The Turbo hurt my head, the Crazy Mouse was awesome.
Then I went to the arcade and won 50p, better than nothing, Then I went a cool retro slide that goes around and around.
My downside was theree were only about 5 shops open.

At number 2 is a big big structure called the Eiffel Tower, 300 metres high you could see all over Paris. Napoleons Tomb, Notre Dame and the people looked like ants.
My downside was the Lifts took ages to get to the top.

And finally number one the coolest thing on my trip was PARC ASTERIX.
Standing ovation.
Downside was nothing.


Advertisement



9th June 2009

James is a Cheeky Monkey
U Cheeky Monkey, Bananas at home waiting for you!!
10th June 2009

Top 7
Wow! I can't wait to see the photo's of all of these exciting wonderful places. Were the Gorilla's smelly too?

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb