It's all good, I really think that. More Olympic glory!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Balham
August 2nd 2012
Published: August 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Go Wiggo!Go Wiggo!Go Wiggo!

Great photo of Wiggins et al in Richmond park, you can even see his sideburns. (Photo courtesy of Jim Duffy)
Wow, what a week it has been, after enjoying a fantastic opening weekend of Olympic delights the games have begun and I've a few more photos to share.

Anyone who has caught the fantastic 'Twenty Twelve ' series on BBC2 (if you haven't seen it, I urge you to watch it) will know that the games are all about inclusivity and diversity, as well as legacy and sustainability and in that spirit I have gathered together some photos from different people of some of the events over the last week.

I'm certainly looking forward to the next week, basketball on the 8th and athletics on the 11th, what a way to spend my birthday, can't wait!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Jolly Hockey Sticks!Jolly Hockey Sticks!
Jolly Hockey Sticks!

Even hockey is exciting in the Olympics, I just remember playing mid-winter on frozen pitches, not fun. (Photo courtesy of Graeme Clarke)
Jolly good show!Jolly good show!
Jolly good show!

So if you wanted to secure Olympics tickets, you just needed to marry a Royal, simple! Here they all are supporting Zara at the cross country. (Photo courtesy of Victoria Haynes)
Trot on!Trot on!
Trot on!

More eventing, we got a medal on the horseys too, as it was pointed out to me, we Brits are good at sit down sports! (Photo courtesy of Victoria Haynes)
Mary on a horseMary on a horse
Mary on a horse

Sadly not me, but Mary King, part of Team GB (Photo courtesy of Victoria Haynes)
Is that Missouri?Is that Missouri?
Is that Missouri?

Looks a bit like my sister's horse but some how I don't think it is them. (Photo courtesy of Victoria Haynes)
Wet horseyWet horsey
Wet horsey

(Photo courtesy of Victoria Haynes)
The Olympics really float my boatThe Olympics really float my boat
The Olympics really float my boat

A barge on the Thames with the rings. (Photo courtesy of Jim Duffy)
Wenlock and the ShardWenlock and the Shard
Wenlock and the Shard

I still think the mascots look like bottle openers (Photo courtesy of Jim Duffy)
Zil LaneZil Lane
Zil Lane

Er, I mean Olympic lane, stay out or it will cost you! (Photo courtesy of Jim Duffy)
And people think Korfball is stupidAnd people think Korfball is stupid
And people think Korfball is stupid

Handball, it is the most confused sport ever! (Photo courtesy of Armin Razavi)
Just kick it!Just kick it!
Just kick it!

More handball (Photo courtesy of Armin Razavi)
Some canoeing actionSome canoeing action
Some canoeing action

Another sport we got a gold in, yay! (Photo courtesy of Armin Razavi)
Shooting the rapidsShooting the rapids
Shooting the rapids

(Photo courtesy of Armin Razavi)


Tot: 0.488s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 26; qc: 106; dbt: 0.131s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb