Counting my many blessings


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
September 12th 2014
Published: September 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

OMG!!!! Can I tell you how many times I circled Heathrow airport today before I tore all my hair out at roundabouts with three or four exits? Who knew? But the GPS lady kept calm during the entire hair raising day and just repeated what I had failed to understand the first two, three, ok, maybe four times. At the end of the day, I bless her the most for delivering me to the most beautiful place on earth.

I am going to attempt to post a picture of where I am staying...a family owned B & B (I'm the only guest) in the picturesque village of Filkers. I also want to post pictures of the beautiful green pastures full of pleasantly grazing sheep and dairy cows, as well as furrowed fields and lanes where raspberry bushes grow twice my heigth just filled with berries. I am home at last.

It is truly and honestly beyond my comprehension how anyone could want to live in a city, when there exists a place nestled in nature's bosom like the Cotswolds full of clean air, blue skies and green, green grass. I wonder, do the people here know how blessed they are living among such splendor? Or are they like me and Colorado....immune to the beauty I have grown up in most of my life.

So tonight fair readers, I count my many many blessings:

The nice lady on the GPS.

My many friends and family who have been leaving wonderful heartwarming comments and encouragements.

For green pastures, blue skies and fresh air.

To the wonderful people I have met on my journey. (so far)

And finally, to my father, whose good driving skills as well as tenacity helped me survive today.

Advertisement



12th September 2014

Homecoming
Welcome back to the life you've yearned for, Lori. The Land of Low Blood Pressure!
12th September 2014

Homecoming
Welcome back to the life you've yearned for, Lori. The Land of Low Blood Pressure!
13th September 2014

No kidding! It's wonderful to have you and Randy along for the ride. When do you leave for Scotland?

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb