Yippee!!! New Kitchen today...or so we thought


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
November 5th 2007
Published: November 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our house must have bad luck or maybe it is us. Today was the supposed to be the start of our kitchen installation. I woke up bright and early so I could shower before Mark went to work as I wasn’t sure the exact time the installer was going to arrive. I had a cup of coffee, watched TV, watched the clock and waited. Nine o’clock went by, ok maybe by ten he would be here. Ten O’clock went by. Finally I had enough waiting so Mark called the installer. What do ya know? He broke his leg yesterday but didn’t feel the need to call us or his work to let them know he couldn’t do the job. Ugh, we get the feeling that maybe he had another job that would pay him more money but then again he really could have broken his leg. I called the place where we got our kitchen and they were not aware of his injury until they called him to find out why he wasn’t at our house. So long story short, they had to find another installer and the earliest he can do it is Thursday. Hopefully. It is so frustrating; it was like waiting for Christmas only to have Santa say “hmm, not feeling well maybe I’ll be around next week”. I was so excited for them to start working on the kitchen. It was and is the room I wanted to change the most. Oh, well the day wasn’t a total waste because Aly took me out to lunch and we went to a new store that is great!
Keep your fingers crossed for us. Maybe by Friday or Monday we will have a new kitchen.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb