The countdown begins


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
October 31st 2007
Published: November 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Stripping....Stripping....Stripping....

Stripping the wall paper off.
Happy Halloween,
I am bored so I thought I would write an update. I am taking a break from cutting down the jungle that is our backyard. I have decided that I really need a job. I need money and I need interaction. Our neighbor has a dog that is in their back garden all day when they are at work. As I am pulling weeds, cutting down trees and getting attacked by snails I have found myself talking to the dog. I really hope my other neighbors don’t hear me. I have yet to meet them, and I don’t want to be the crazy woman next door.
We were going to have somebody come in and just gut the garden and then start from scratch. We have two large trees we won’t be able to do ourselves and we need to take out some of the planters so we can fit a shed. We had an estimate to do it all and it was 950 pounds. (Almost 2,000 us dollars). So I spent yesterday cutting down the smaller trees and the shrubs. This morning I got fed up with it, because I have filled the huge bag we have
Halloween at the localHalloween at the localHalloween at the local

I like big butts and I can not lie..... the butt was free
and I have nowhere to put the things I cut down. Also, there are some snails on the trees and I was getting hit with them when I pull the tree branches down. So I am done for the day. Ick, snails are so gross.
Now, on to the best part: The countdown begins for the new Kitchen. As of Monday September 5, we will have a new kitchen; well that’s when they start installing it. I spent a good amount of time yesterday taking the wall paper off the kitchen wall. I know everybody will be disappointed that the bright yellow sponge painted wall paper is gone, but I had to do it. The kitchen actually looks quite a bit larger with the wall paper down. And the paint underneath is close to what I want to paint it, so I don’t see 3 coats of paint in my future.
I finally found tile, I know cutting it a bit close, but Aly and I spent all day Monday going in Tile shops and DIY stores and couldn’t find anything. Mark and I went in one tile shop last night and what do you know, we found it. We also found a new fridge/freezer that we are going to order. I think I might miss our little one. (As the fridge starts humming and making a racket, so maybe not so much)
I am so excited to have a pretty kitchen, with more storage. I will put up pictures when the kitchen is all done. Mark and I are going to have a go at tiling the kitchen floor so it might be a while before the pictures are up.
Hope everything is great where you are! Miss ya!!!



Advertisement



1st November 2007

Miss you!
If only I could watch the music video of your version of I like big butts!!!!!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb