The Last Post


Advertisement
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, there are a few more weeks of exciting adventures after the Red Centre Tour, but as its now over a month since i got back (YIKES!) i figured i'd finish the blog there. Overall i had a truly amazing time. Learned a lot about myself (wouldnt say i "found myself" as i dont think it was lost, and i dont think i'll ever really understand me anyway!), had some amazing and awesome adventure, met lots of cool, bizarre, lovely and occasionally slightly scary people and done more than i ever thought possible. i think this time around its the people i will miss more than the place. i hope i have made some friends for life and i cant wait to go back again, whenever in the future that may occur! Everyone asks "which is better, New Zealand or Australia?" and i have to reply that you really cant compare. they are so vastly different in so many ways but i would definately encourage everyone to do both!! New Zealand has so much beauty in such a small space but Australia is more varied and the size and scale of it will just blow you away. don't panic, there are no plans to emigrate just yet....

Also wanted to take this opportunity to thank everyone who helped and supported me - financially, spiritually, mentally....to people who put me up (and put up with me!) and fed me, those who rescued me in bad times, made me laugh and shared the good times. thanks to everyone back home for the letters, postcards, presents, prayers and the love. i am still working my way around the country catching up with people as and when i can, so watch out, i might be coming to a sitting room near you! xxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb