Preparing


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire » Stroud
March 11th 2014
Published: March 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Age 10 Walk

Dad & I are getting the bus to Keswick, walking up to Skiddaw House on Day 1. Day 2 we will climb Skiddaw and then walk down to Keswick. Day 3 we walk from Keswick to Borrowdale. Day 4 from Borrowdale to Grasmere. Day 5 (last day) we walk over Grisedale Tarn (we might go up Helvellyn & along striding edge then Down) to Patterdale where we meet Mum at the Youth Hostel!

Just Packing up & Putting up a few photos (the photos are of our practice!!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



28th March 2014

Hi Matilda, you are a total star. I love you. xxxxxxx
8th April 2014

How exciting!
I was considerably older than you are by the time I got to the Lakes. You've got great parents, to take you to such a lovely place. How absolutely wonderful, and the weather forecast looks good at the moment I think. I'm so pleased you've included me on your blog. Have a great time! Looking forward to your return though, as there are plenty of Hot Cross Buns to make (and a couple of Simnel Cakes)! Lots of love Dx
9th April 2014

Thinking of you!
I am in the internet cafe where you will end your big walk and, hopefully, put up your last day's blog entry! I'm thinking of you heading up to Skiddaw House ... hoping you are belo the cloud .. it's quite clagged in here. much love, Mum

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb