At home planning my trip.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Billericay
April 6th 2002
Published: April 6th 2002
Edit Blog Post

The Billericay Witch ProjectThe Billericay Witch ProjectThe Billericay Witch Project

Norsey Wood, this part reminds me of something.
I have about 2 weeks left in Billericay - it's been my home for the last 18 months. But in order to see the world I've sold up and am moving out.

I went to Chelmsford around lunch time - picked up a Lonely Planet guide to Baja California, looks fantastic whale watching, deserts, surfing and cycling. I will definetely make sure I visit there on my travels.

I spents some time in Norsey Wood - one of the best features of Billericay, ancient coppiced woodland consisting largely of Sweet Chesnut. At this time of year spring is just kicking and vast swaves of Woodland Anemones carpet the ground. Usually I run around it but with my slight hangover a walk was all I could manage, got some nice pictures though.

I've just been watching the news; today in London thousands of people are queueing for around 7 hours to pay their respects to the Qeen Mother, I'm not really sure what to make of it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My house.My house.
My house.

This is the house I've just sold.
Wood AnenomesWood Anenomes
Wood Anenomes

Norsey wood is carpeted by these little flowers.
Inside my homeInside my home
Inside my home

Bye bye sofa and coffee chest, and TV.


15th April 2006

Essex
Hey Ali, I've just started reading other people's blogs - I'm a bit slow! Thought I better read yours, and I found that you resided near where I currently do. Grays is my UK base, and I went to Skirmish with my co-workers in Billiericay. Small world hey! Anyway I better continue reading...

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 36; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb