Works Out!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Hastings
March 23rd 2008
Published: April 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

March. What a busy month.

Good Friday marked a going away BBQ for Craig. We all went around to his house, and there we learnt the best drinking game, Horse Races. Stay alert people. This one will be coming out when we are all back home.

Saturday work finished up, and it was time to shut down the Kings Road. This meant we had to pack up the whole store and send it back to the warehouse. IT was a loot of fun, and boy were we quick at clearing it out and getting out of there! It was then to the Pumphouse in Cov Garden for drinks and dinner. It was a bit of a quiet night for me though, and I was getting a cold and has an early start in the morning.

Easter Sunday marked James and I going to visit the family in Hasting and then me staying on to stay for five days. This was really great and really relaxing. I ate way too much of course, but Aunty Julie can really put on a feed. I also had a day trip to Rye. This was really pretty. Exactly what you imagine seaside
Horse RacingHorse RacingHorse Racing

What a game!
England to look like. It is also, to my surprise, where Captain Pugwash is from. Remember him?

I also got to see how Uncle Melvyn works (illustrator), which was rad. So inspired to get myself a decent computer when I get home. Kirsty (cousin's partner) and India (their daughter) also took me on a walk all around the old town, and then to all you can eat Chinese buffet. Alright!

The week went quickly, and then it was back to London to Megan and Sam's house. The big adventure was about to begin!

Stay tuned for photos...




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb