"A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step"


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Forest Row
September 27th 2011
Published: October 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

One more sleep to go... I honestly can't believe how quickly the time has gone by in the last few weeks! Injections, work and shopping is finally all done. Ive said many goodbyes to lots of lovely people! All that is left to do now is pack my rucksack- easier said than done! Deciding which clothes to take will be a nightmare I think!
I had my first ever Skype call to my cousin Sheila yesterday, which has made me feel better that I will be able to stay in touch with people quite easily. I am feeling extremely excited, but also a bit scared about what lies ahead!
I want to say a massive thank you to all my amazing friends, family and work colleagues who have been so supportive of my decision to go on this adventure! You have given me some great cards and amazing presents which I love! The Pandora bracelet with the Viking charm has really made me smile! :-) so thank you!
Finally, I want to thank Danny for agreeing to go with me- I wouldnt have found the courage to do it without you and I promise to try and keep my moaning under control!
First stop is Mumbai aka Bombay! We haven't booked anywhere to stay, so lets hope it isn't too difficult to find somewhere that's ok! We also haven't decided exactly where are heading after there, but will keep you posted! xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb