THIS is England? Brighton Beach!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
July 19th 2008
Published: July 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As changeover weekend is always stressful for faculty and students alike, I planned a relaxing trip to Brighton Beach. Little did I know I would feel like I was in Seaside Heights in October with rocks under my feet. And more surprising was the Royal Pavilon, holiday home to King George who decided to spend all of his money converting an old farm house into a gaudy Indian/Chinese mosque looking structure. We toured the palace, shopped and romped on the boardwalk. The day was definitely relaxing until the bus ride home when the driver decided to pull over and scream at the arab boys over and over again. All in all though, I hope the day prepared me for second session registration, airport runs and student meetings tomorrow.

Hope you are all well!



Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb