The last days...


Advertisement
Published: May 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Verena writing: All of a sudden time is just flying. I moved out of my apartment in Berlin after fighting with the landlords over my deposit, saying goodbye to everyone in Berlin and moved back to my parents... yes, here we go again: hotel Mama 😊 After a few nice but not too relaxing days (saying goodbye to everyone and unpacking the Berlin boxes as well as packing the travel bags) I flew to the UK on 29th of March. Mum driving me to the airport in Cologne... although I am quite used to saying goodbye nowadays, its still sometimes hard leaving your loved ones behind.
Spending the last few days before our flight to Bangkok in Brighton with Ian and his family where I started to become a cricket expert thanks to Ian's dad. Very much enjoyed that although I was quite glad that I didnt have to watch a 5 day long match... yes, believe it or not, that does exist. 😉
Today is our last in in Europe. Very exciting and everyone is a little nervous. Packing the last things and making the last arrangements before heading to Heathrow airport. With the whole Crouch family there we have a big goodbye to say... and everyone is a bit emotional.
So what else to say as goodbye Europe, hello Asia 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb