3 weeks to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Battle
March 24th 2013
Published: March 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

God I can't believe it. This has come around stupidly quickly; I thought it was dragging at first, clearly not! My chickenpox really knocked me, and there was a stage when I didn't want to go. The thought to being so ill in a foreign country was so daunting, and I think it was the first time I was really scared about going. I've started to get back to myself and let the excitement build up; now i've got the "counting down the days" worry! Literally, so far, all I have is a backpack, a flight ticket and travel insurance. No doubt I will be getting lost in Suvarnabhumi Airport! I really need to get my act together in these next 3 weeks. Plan, plan, plan. This is my mission. To do list below.



1. Plan a basic itinerary for my travel through SE Asia.

2. Write a bucket list of things I want to do whilst away.

3. Go to the dentist .. wah!

4. Sort out anything and everything university related. Bleugh, stress.

5. Write "See you soon!" letters to my nearest and dearest and say my temporary goodbyes!

6. Pack my baby, 35L, rucksack with only necessities.

7. Be calm! .. and calm those around me! Hey, i'm only an 18yr old female jetting off to the other side of the world for 3 and a half months, what exactly could go so wrong?! Err..



Hm, so, there we go, first blog entry, i'm sure of many to come!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb