Preparing to depart Weymouth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Weymouth
November 3rd 2012
Published: November 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

November 3 – Weymouth – Preparing to depart – I have booked a room at the Hotel de la Fontaine in Caen for Tuesday the 6. I am heading to Portsmouth tomorrow morning and will stay there tomorrow night and depart on Brittany Ferries at 22:45 Monday night ariving at 06:45 Tuesday morning. So I will be taking pretty much the same route and time as the English D-Day participants. I have enjoyed my time visiting Weymouth and it was a detour well worth taking.

I’ve been trying to find out things on the internet about Caen but keep running up against the language barrier. So it appears that exploring France will be a thornier undertaking than I had first imagined. Oh well….to paraphrase Mark Twain…Go through life armed with confidence and ignorance….and success is assured.........And as they say in England:

Keep Calm and Carry ON !



www.brittany-ferries.com - Brittany Ferries

http://www.hotelfontaine-caen.com/crbst_7.html - Hotel de la Fontaine

http://www.hotelfontaine-caen.com/crbst_8.html - tourist info

Advertisement



Tot: 0.525s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 21; qc: 79; dbt: 0.2051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb