Take a trip to the seaside.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Swanage
February 24th 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After the six hour flight from New York to London i arrived to the Motherland. I spent a few days in Fulham, London-which i thoroughly enjoyed and will return to in a week-and now my sister and i both took the underground and bus to Swanage, Dorset.

This quiant little town by the seaside is a little gem. I had the chance to look around the centre of town today which is dotted with a few second hand stores, some cafes and pubs and other shops which served me a relaxing afternoon. Although the weather wasnt the best today, the beach was still enchanting and reminded me of home. I will definately go there again tomorrow for some time with just myself and God as this time of year it isnt packed with the many tourists who flock here in the summer months. It is definatly worth a trip to this beautiful area and check out Corfe Castle =D (old ruined castle).

Many blessings.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb