All packed and ready to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Poole
June 10th 2015
Published: June 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! I'd just like to take this moment to welcome you to my travel blog and explain the 6 month adventure that I am about to undertake. From the 11th June I will be flying to northern India, to set up a music classroom in a rural village school for 20 weeks. At the moment there isn't any music teaching at the school at all, so I will be starting from scratch - a very exciting project for me! For the last month of my trip I plan to explore more of India, but that bit's unplanned still - we'll see what happens when we get there! So after two days of printing off all the right documents, stuffing as many pants in a pair of shoes as I can, and squeezing 15 recorders and a dozen percussion instruments into my vango hiking bag, along with everything I need for 6 months, I think I am finally all set to go! My flight leaves tomorrow at 14.25 from Heathrow. I am first flying to Bangalore (as originally that's where I thought I was going to be working) and then I am catching an internal flight up to Chandigarh where I will be met by my in country support person, for what I've estimated will be a 7 hour car journey up to Palampur, in the Himachel Pradesh. Phew! So I am just off to have my final meal in the UK (Mum's made me roast lamb) before I eat nothing but curry for 6 months! ? Next time ... Palampur! K x

Advertisement



11th June 2015

bon voyage
Hope all goes well as you cross India solo. Right now you are flying at 600mph to India - never had you leave home so fast and so far. Www

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb