Charlie Bear Hunt


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Tavistock
May 25th 2015
Published: October 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 50.546, -4.1535

Today we went into Tavistock to the market and a wander around the shops, Tavi is a beautiful place and every time I am there I just love it, I think I could easily live there. You have the moors nice and close and it retains the feel of a real english village.
Wendy and I then jumped in the car and made our way across to Launceston in Cornwell on the hunt for the elusive charlie bears that I just had to have lol. On the way we drove through the Tamar Valley which really is a beautiful as I have seen so many times on shows on the TV , no disappointment at all.
I might have accidentally acquired a couple of extra passengers for the ride home lol.
The next day went for a beautiful walk along a river , the next day it was off to Wistmans Wood for a wander and Badgers Holt as well. We stopped at a pixie shop as well which was a bit of fun.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb