Leaving in 2 days...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Exeter
January 15th 2010
Published: January 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

South America


Hello readers of my blog. Or should I simply just say hello family - I doubt anyone else will be to interested in what I have to say! This is my first post so I hope that I'm doing it right...

Today is my last full day to sort my life out at home before I set foot on foreign soil. As you would expect with my generally rather disorganised life, I have a lot left to do. And it's a near certainty that something will be left behind. Let's just hope it's not my passport.

First stop: Buenos Aires (BA). I think we've got accommodation booked for at least one night but Adam's been getting really into this 'couch surfer' website where you can stay at other people's houses for free. I just think it's an excuse for him to chat to foreign women online but if it gets us a free bed or two without the threat of rape and/or kidnap then I'm happy. Ever the man with a plan, Adam's also found us another free place to stay in BA. However, there is a small catch - the owners require you to do a minimum of 2 hours hard manual labour on the farm every day. Just what I want to do having spent what appears to be the entire GDP of Peru on this trip...

Anyway, I'd better stop wasting my time writing and start organising. My passport's not going to pack itself. Bye!

James

Advertisement



15th January 2010

The Gross Domestic Product of Peru is 127billion US$ No wonder Eileen in Thomas Cook Bureau de Change was a little flustered when topping up your cash passport!!
16th January 2010

Blogtastic!
When Lomax says 2 hours of hard labour, does he mean work in a brothel? Probably.
16th January 2010

"A cracking read" Horse and Hound
20th January 2010

Buena Vista?
Can you confirm you have arrived in 3 pieces. Tell Adam I have emailed him about Bolivia. I have heard from Alix Shand and they are expecting you all at the end of February. I will keep you posted and if this is a good medium for you get the messages then I am a happy llama. Keep it coming!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb