Dartmouth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Dartmouth
June 22nd 2015
Published: June 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

We went to the picturesque seaside town of Dartmouth, where Dartmouth Naval College is. This town is very charming. It was within this port that so many ships sank. There were so many sunken, scattered ships that it was said you could walk across the harbor from one side to the other without touching the water. It makes it hard to imagine considering the breathtaking images (and homes) I saw lining the harbor today. John used up his entire camera battery taking photographs. There were hundreds of worthwhile images to capture!

No matter where we are each day, come the afternoon we stop for afternoon tea. John has thoroughly adopted this tradition. He enjoys the full experience, complete with scones, clotted cream and jam. Reagan has been a trooper through her jet lag, no naps and tagging along on adult excursions. We ended our day sampling the traditional fish and chips with mushy peas. Delicious!

The more I learn, the more I am finding myself retreating into my own thoughts (as I process) so it is making it difficult to eloquently blog. My words are occupied in my head at the moment 😊.

Notes:


• Our internet connection is scattered at best the last 24 hours, so my entries may be short due to that as well.


My internal clock is adjusting, as I'm finding myself tired at the appropriate UK time. Night all...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Customary Tourist PhotoCustomary Tourist Photo
Customary Tourist Photo

Brits standing around us had a good laugh as the Americans taking this cheesy shot. Notice Reagan's expression.... she was about done with pictures at this point


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb