3 days left


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Derbyshire » Glossop
July 18th 2006
Published: July 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Only 3 days left at work before the preparations begin for my bike ride. I'm a little nervous and a tad sad, I've worked here 9 years, so I'm leaving some friends I've had for a long time. There will be 2 days of partying at the weekend before I set off; straight through one of the most picturesque places in the world, my beloved Derbyshire. We're right on the edge of the peak district here in Glossop in the NW corner so heading SE I will be travelling the length of the county. Here are some tasters of what i've got to look forwards to.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

CastletonCastleton
Castleton

The Wonderful Hills of Derbyshire
Castleton2Castleton2
Castleton2

Cute little view


21st July 2006

Good Luck Maff
Good luck Maff, looking forward to having a celebratory pint with you on Saturday :0) and a glass of prosecco once you are putting your feet up in Rome. Have fun and leave a trail of brand new chicken leg dancers behind you! Suzanne xxx

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb