Cornwall Uphostery course


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Truro
March 13th 2010
Published: March 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just finished my second week of upholstery. The town I was staying that was within walking distance of the class but was very small so the evenings were a bit slow....however I started reading "Twilight" and as predicted by anyone who has read it, I couldn't put it down so that kept me busy! The 20 minute walk to my upholstery course was lovely, through rolling Cornish farmfields. The fields were built up at the edges with wire-y trees and bramble hedges that made me feel like i was in a labyrinth.....I was just waiting for David Bowie to walk around the corner! The chair I worked on this week was awesome - I got to do Tufting (or deep buttoning as it is also called). I didn't get to the fabric part but I've attached some photos of the finished tufting.....it was really fun to do. I'm now back in London and will be here for about a week. Will update again from here after I've had a chance to do some things!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



14th March 2010

Twighlight 'sighhh!!!'
Hi Lindsey - ahh Twighlight certainly gets the heart going - a perfect travelling companion. Your travel blog is a great idea and thanks for your kind words about KU, we got a google alert which led us straight to your blog. The chair you worked on looks so gorgeous, I love the honesty fabric. The tufted chair looks great too. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Rachel
19th March 2010

I should be there with you on this day
I'm reading Twilight too! AND, Labyrinth is one of my top 3 favourite movies of all time (it's a toss up amongst that one, princess bride, and Rudy). I'm glad I'm not the only one with a guilty pleasure of reading about high school vampire love right now. I do it under the veil of secrecy at home or without the jacket cover at starbucks at lunchtimes. hope you are having a great time over there- can't wait to have you home soon and we can review our favourite twilight moments! jwu

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb