Bodmin Moor to Tintagel


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Tintagel
July 20th 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 50.6635, -4.74262

We got into Tintagel about 11:17 a.m. It was still raining, but some of the fog and mist blew back out to sea. The town is not very big, since it was built around the 1240 Tintagel Castle. To access the castle, you have to walk 10-15 minutes down a steep ravine to the sea, walk up then from the bottom to the top of the edge of the cliffs. We only had a little over an hour to do this if we wanted to, but no one did. I did take a ride in a Land Rover to the bottom to get some photos from the bottom. A few others did too. It would have taken me an hour to climb all those stairs to reach the top. By the time I got back to the top of the ravine by Land Rover, it had stopped raining enough for me to take off my jacket. I browsed some of the stores, but nothing struck my fancy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb