Aussie, Aussie, Aussie, oi, oi, oi!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire
June 6th 2009
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning I headed down to the beauty salon that is located at the gym at the football ground at the end of the road. I had an 8.45am appointment so left Bernie lying in bed to walk down in the drizzle in my open-toed sandals for my leg wax and pedicure in preparation for Spain. When I arrived there was no-one there, the gym wasn’t even open so I sent a text to Kath to make sure that I was in the right place. A couple of minutes later someone arrived to open the gym so he let me in to wait in the warm and dry for the salon to open. The beautician arrived only a couple of minutes after than so all was OK - I was in the right place and they were expecting me. Just not at 8.45am, but at 9.15am.

An hour later, with my toenails newly painted, I sent a text to Bernie to say that I was ready to be picked up. I didn’t want to walk back in the drizzle and risk spoiling my pedicure!

We were extremely lazy for the rest of the day. We had thought about going to see a film, but that was before Bernie found out that the Australia vs West Indies 20/20 match was being telecast live from The Oval in London! So we stayed in to watch that with Bernie being disappointed that Australia was not able to defend its 169 total with Chris Gale literally hitting ball after ball out of the ground!!

While we were in Northumberland we were talking about pasties and Bernie mentioned how much he liked the pasties that his Nana used to make. Kath indulged him and slaved away all afternoon chopping vegetables to make some delicious, home-cooked Cornish Pasties for dinner tonight!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb