To be continued...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Sandbach
December 20th 2009
Published: January 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

And so, here it is, the final entry for the blog documenting my trip to South Africa at the end of 2009.

Well, the good news is that the blog isn't finished, I am continuing to write it as we speak. The bad news is that it won't be published here. The complete blog, the entire 3 months worth, will be made into a book and available to buy very soon at a rather reasonable price!

I would like to say thank you to all my faithful readers, who have supported me in numerous ways, I really do appreciate it. It means a lot to know there's a few people on the other side of the world taking an interest in my life in Africa, I value every comment left & every prayer said.

I am currently in England, awaiting news from the South African Embassy as to whether they are going to let me back again in 2010, this time not for 3 months, but for 3 years! Again, my trip will be entirely self-funded, I don't earn any money for the work I do at the Family Centre, I survive off the donations of extremely generous people! If you're interested in helping me to fund the next trip, either by a one off donation or a monthly direct debit, please don't hesitate to get in touch. I am currently short of about £200 per month, which means that if I could find 40 people to sponsor me £5 each month, I'd be sorted!

So, all that's left to say is a HUUUUUUUGE thank you & if you want to find out how the story ends, buy the book!

Roll on Africa 2010!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0862s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb