Temporary Lodging Sucks


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Huntingdon
May 26th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I really can't wait to find a house, this hotel type living is not for me, I need a kitchen. We have a community kitchen which is alright, but it lacks decent cookware. Every once in a while I like to cook up a batch of my famous pancakes with some eggs n' sausage. The hob (stove) has two settings: "Kind of Warm" and "Hot as Hell". I haven't been able to find the in between yet. As for cookware, for those non-cooks out there...Don't use metal in a pan/pot. Why you ask? Because it scratches them and they loose their non-stick special abilities. So I ended up with this pile of carbon flavored pancakes that even 2 cups of syrup couldn't hide the taste. The eggs were alright, although I did put in two and got one, the other is still stuck to the pan.
Anyway...I also got to experience UK censorship for the first time. I was listening to Nickelback's Rockstar and noticed a certain emptiness wherever the word "drug" was supposed to be. "Where the - come cheap" ...it just doesn't sound the same. What is the purpose of censorship anyway? If you're going to delete content, then just don't play it in the first place, why ruin it, we all know what they're saying anyway. F%@& Censorship.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb