Resting and recovering


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Girton
February 17th 2006
Published: February 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update as I have not posted an entry for a while. The tests revealed nothing unusual, with the stool tests negative. However the malabsorbtion has been continuing. There are times when I feel rough still, and I still have much less stamina than I used to.

I have improved significantly over how I was when I first arrived back in the UK and I am now much stronger and able to do more, but I am still taking things fairly easy, and trying to avoid doing too much. I have stopped finding the UK so cold now - I am used to the climate again. I will see the Doctor again next week, to discuss my gut, as well as the heart palpitations I had back in Tanzania.

I am now much weaker physically than I was before I went, this is probably due to my lack of exercise, as I get more energy, I will try to increase this to recover my fitness again. I also lost 12kg (rough estimate) of my weight out there. I am more content for this not to return.

Advertisement



16th April 2013

I enjoyed reading your articles on your travel log from 2006. My wife and are staying at the Serena Hotel not far from Mnazi Moja hospital. Perhaps I shouldn't say " enjoyed" as your trials and tribulations were quite painful , I am sure.

Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1803s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb