Not long to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Girton
November 18th 2005
Published: November 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Only just over a week to go before I fly out. I'm fairly organised and have nearly all the things I will need (I think). I have now got my visa, plane tickets, insurance etc. This week I have found out my accommodation has probably moved, I will be staying in the Bishop's house. Apparently that means that I will have a room of my own, and I am sure it will be a very nice house.

My address will be:

Anglican Church of Tanzania
Diocese of Zanzibar
P. O. Box 5
Mkunazini
Zanzibar

I will be staying in Stone Town, which I am assured is about the same size as Ely.

I am not entirely sure exactly what work I will be doing, but it will definitely include some English teaching, as well as some computer work.

Tomorrow I meet the rest of the team I will be with on the Frontier Expedition, although I hope I am not too tired, I find I do not get enough sleep during the week.

My Kiswahili is coming along well, although I currently take ten times longer to do anything in it than I do in English and I still need to work on my listening.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb