Home (of parents)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
August 3rd 2003
Published: August 3rd 2003
Edit Blog Post

Kristen and I unwound in Cambridge with my family for a while and went to see some tennis at Wimbledon. We had some great times in London with my family and chilled in Cambridge and had a lovely time. After a few weeks Kristen went back to Arizona to prepare for moving to Colorado and spend time with her family and I spent the rest of my "year off" making the most of the free time: I spent a week in Ibiza which was beautiful - seeing the sunset at Caf・ Del Mar and mountain biking around the quiet parts of the little Island. I even got to see DJ Tiesto at Amnesia which was pretty amazing. I did find the holiday makers there a little unfriendly compared to the travelers I have gotten used to meeting in Africa and Asia which was a shame. The weather and scenery though made up for it. After Ibiza I popped in on some very good friends in Paris which was great. A few days back in Cambridge decorating my mum's teaching room and then it was off to visit a special friend in San Francisco for a week before arriving back in Boulder.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb