Farewell...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

GregGregGreg

What a great friend.. saying goodbye's in bristol!
Time to go.... I have now been working in the UK for my allocated 12 months, so its time to make a new plan for the rest of my visa.... So without having a plan beyond the next 24 hours, I have resigned from work, said farewell to my work colleagues, church friends, mountain bike friends, and salsa buddies.... The car is packed with all the junk that I've managed to accumulate in 18 months, so off to lunch with Johnny and Helen, then to hand over my car to Jules, Mel and Don, find a new home for my bike, and ship the excess baggage home.... Then its back to backpack and suitcase, and ready to go or do whatever it is that God has planned for these next 4 months.

Think Germany needs visiting....


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

JonahJonah
Jonah

Bye bye to a faithful companion - all loaded to go - on the road to no where actually!
AmyAmy
Amy

Last coffee in "A shot in the Dark"
The galsThe gals
The gals

Lisa, lorna, Jen, Al, Rach and Sue - from Llandough Hospital
StellanStellan
Stellan

Captain light foot!
CousinsCousins
Cousins

Meeting up with Terence outside St Paul's in London


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0814s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb