Getting ready - lots to do


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire
December 29th 2010
Published: December 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

BootspurchasesBootspurchasesBootspurchases

My boots shopping for my neccessary items!
This trip is only 3 weeks long, I leave on the 8th January and well I have been out shopping and bought half of Boots the chemist, after all as much as we humans are part of the mosquito food chain I would rather not be thank you very much!

I have been poked and jabbed by the doctor and have recieved my malaria pills...

My boss at work gave me some advice and this is as follows -

tampons, take enough and plenty more just incase! - I think a jumbo box will do me (:0))

take a sheet - you never know if they have washed the sheets - she doesnt think in some areas that they are cleaned - advice noted - spare sheet will be packed - sheet is also useful for ill fitted curtains which can be covered over to darken room at night

if you have hot water - wash you hair because you dont know when you will next get hot water - I have camped many times and can cope with cold water - this should be ok ;/ have bought wet wipes incase of no water - thats just nasty

take toilet paper - whereever you go - no explanation required

no matter how warm it is - cover up at dusk - that is when the little biters come out to play

so the next job is to print out all my hotel details and flight details and to pack my bag... then I will be off






Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb