Heavy night out - I must leave more often


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Wokingham
August 19th 2006
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Chris and myselfChris and myselfChris and myself

Dude we look damn fine
This has to have been the most drunken leaving party. I met up in the evening with friends from Wokingham and I can just about remember most of it.

I started the night by meeting friends in The Tavern. It's a nice petite bar, long, thin and sometimes a little claustrophobic but with a nice garden area. It was raining but luckily managed to hide underneath some cover. After several we headed over to The New Rose. There we met more people and I lost count of the drinks. For some reason I agreed to go to the local night club - well, it was an old haunt after all, shame not to say goodbye to that place too. Mostly I remember my friends pulling silly faces for the camera and discussing my travel plans with the peeps.

A jolly good send off if I may say so. Wednesday I head for Edinburgh where the real journey starts. Fingers crossed I can find accommodation, there are three festivals all going on at once! But turning up and finding your feet is part of the fun (I hope!).


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The girlsThe girls
The girls

Lots of hunnys all in one photo - Faye, Danny, Jo, Kate and Sarah
KezzaKezza
Kezza

Love this crazy girl!
Simon and MeSimon and Me
Simon and Me

I look good next to Simon
TomTom
Tom

Don't mess with Tom - gotit?
ChameleonChameleon
Chameleon

I no longer want to kill myself when I somehow find myself back in this club
Emma and MeEmma and Me
Emma and Me

As you can see I took every opportunity to get photos with the girls!


Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 23; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb