Back in the U of K


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Wokingham
May 19th 2006
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me with my pants on fireMe with my pants on fireMe with my pants on fire

The end of my trusty green pants. So long good friends
So am back in the UK. Will be here for a little while now, although I find myself missing getting up and walking each morning. Has the Camino changed me? Yes I think it has. Not in my choice of path or direction. I guess it confirmed what I already knew to be true. It also has made me more than happy with who I am.

Whenever I get down in the future I will look back to some of those days when I was on the Camino and realise that the way I have chosen, with my heart, was and is the right one for me.

Plans to travel are still in the blueprint stage. I have to be hanging around Wokingham until probably early July. However, this is only a base where I can apply for courses and get really bored. So if anyone wants me to visit them, or indeed want to visit me, let me know. Hiking partners are particularly welcome. Watch this space for updates. For the final time my friends, Buen Camino.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Morning Mist.Morning Mist.
Morning Mist.

two days walk to the coast and the 'End of the World' at Finisterra
Mountains to the SeaMountains to the Sea
Mountains to the Sea

A paddle was had by Jon, Ken, Tori and me as soon as we arrived on Finisterra beach. It was very cold! Mathaeus and Anick showed up later and Mathaeus went for a swim. Only the Germans would do something as crazy as that.
End in SightEnd in Sight
End in Sight

The lighthouse and the end of Camino at the end of the world.
Finisterra - End of the worldFinisterra - End of the world
Finisterra - End of the world

Celts and Romans considered Finisterra a frightening place as each day they saw the Sun consumed by the sea.
Clothes Burning GangClothes Burning Gang
Clothes Burning Gang

We needed Jon's underpants (obviously very flamable!) to catch fire before we could burn the rest of our clothes. There was problems putting the bloody thing out at the end though.


Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb