the end is nigh...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Slough
January 15th 2014
Published: January 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I heard the devastating news that my Role is at "Risk" The Health and Safety Coordinator Role no longer exists and I must justify reasons as to why I should stay in the business. The justifications will be considered however at the end of the next 3 weeks redundancy looms, If I am lucky enough to be kept in a role then I will no longer travel to Africa with this company and I feel very sad about that.

The last three years have been amazing, I have walked through markets in Lagos Nigeria, I have stood on beaches in Freetown Sierra Leone, Seen a group of wild Lions in Nairobi, I have driven through the beautiful countryside of Ghana, slept on a boat in Tanzania, witnessed the source of the Nile in Uganda, had a body guard with a rifle in Port Harcourt Nigeria, battled strange airports at all of them and all along the way I have had the most amazing if not sometimes scary experiences I have made some amazing friends on my journeys some who will still remain my friends forever.

so it is here and now that I end this blog

Asante sana for reading my blog

Kwa heri for now

Lisa

xx

Advertisement



15th January 2014

oh no :( so very sorry to hear this, hope they see the valuable part you play within the company, fingers crossed it works out for you xx

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb