Back to MY normality...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
March 27th 2012
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi all

the flight home was good, the airport in Lagos was unusually quiet - rumour has it that this is because it was early morning!

when I sat in the seat on the plane a woman asked me if I would mind changing places with her daughter so they could sit together - I looked and her daughter was about 5 years old so I couldnt deny it even if the seat I was moving to was rubbish, when I moved there I sat next to a rather large woman who said to me in a very strong Nigerian Accent "I would rather you didnt sit there we wont have enough space" she was right... so I chatted to one of the stwardesses and told her the situation and I was offered either an upgrade to premier or two seats together! I went for the two seats together as it meant that I would have more space - but when we landed I had to run to the back of the plane like a lunatic as soon as the seatbelt sign went off to get my bag before everyone stood up!

As I came through Immigration the UK passport line was really busy, I thought I was going to be ages! then an official shouted "if you have a Nigerian passport you are in the wrong line and will not be seen at the counters here - please move" everyone moved and I went to the front 😊

I came home and Joe cooked me fish and veg with a glass of wine and some cheesecake - YUM!!!

as promised here are my photos from my 10 days in Lagos and Port Harcourt

Lisa

xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

who killed Victorwho killed Victor
who killed Victor

fake blood for the exams


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb