Planning the Trip - Part 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Newbury
October 2nd 2008
Published: October 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone.

Well here it goes I guess the first thing to do is apologise for my English sorry I don’t do English those that know me will understand my Derekish I hope.

Those that know me well will know I have been going on about travelling for around 5 years now.
There are 2 main reasons it has taken me 5 years to finally book my ticket.
Reason 1 - I had no one to go with and did not want to go alone.
Reason 2 - My BALLS WERE JUST NOT BIG ENOUGH I have little tiny balls.

In those 5 year my balls have come along way, they might still be small but they have got a lot braver and with the added bonus of finding my travel buddy Ceri, I have finally booked my around the world ticket!!!

Travel buddy Ceri
For all my friends reading this I guess I should tell you all a little bit about Ceri. This is quiet hard to write about someone but I would say Ceri is a bubble of fun, that likes to venture outdoors on hikes and holidays and is not afraid to get stuck in to things. Bit of a Chatter box (Not quiet as bad as me), loves a bottle of wine, from Stockport, 5th foot ½ inch tall (cannot for get the ½ inch), oh and I might add just got a 2.1 in her nursing degree, and has agreed to pimp me out while we are away which in my book makes her a top lady (Ceri keep those lady boys away please) 😊

THE TRIP

With the trip all booked I am ready to start buying the essentials and some how fit it in to a little backpack.

On Nov 15th 2008 I will start the trip of a life time.
London - South Africa - HK- Thailand -HK - China - HK - Oz - New Zealand - Chile - Peru - Mexico - Canada - New York - London

This is a total of £2696 there are 16 flights in total so £2696/16 = £168.50p per flight now that is a bargain.

ANNOYING!!!
Due to the airlines making up a stupid new rule that when you make your own way to other dentations as in Cape Town to Johannesburg that now counts as a flight which means that there are now a total of 18 flights, you are only allowed 16 on a around the world ticket. Ceri and I had to cancel our flights from HK - China, China to HK. We are still going to China but are going to make our own way there on boats and sleeper trains.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb