Maidan – the part of me…


Advertisement
Ukraine's flag
Europe » Ukraine » Kiev
November 18th 2014
Published: November 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

There are thousand articles, stories and posts about this topic, there are a lot of opinions, photos and speculations about this…

It is not a historical interpretation or the true evidences, there are plenty of them can be found, it is some memory article after one year has passed and still there is pain in me that lives, because I am part of this…part of my Ukraine!

I can not be proud of active participation in Maidan on 22 of November as well as in bloody Thursday in February, but I was there… with all my heart and my soul, with all my “crazy” friend and relatives standing there, in the heart of hell…

And still now, for me, Maidan is going on, it has not ended, he is alive …

But even now, I am sure in the right decision my Ukraine has chosen, because on 20th of February, the mother that was carrying her child for 23 years, at last she gave a birth… New country was born…

Naive…Alone in the cruel world…

But!

Strong and Crystal clear!

RIP to all that died for us!

P.S.

Some of the exhibits can be seen in National Museum of World War II in Kyiv.

http://www.warmuseum.kiev.ua/ukr/relikt.shtml

Below is after Maidan open sky museum, that I hope never repeats…































Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb