Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
June 30th 2012
Published: July 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was a day to rejuvenate. We got up later and went to the grocery store to stock up our camper with food. While in town we found a parking garage that said "frei ". We figured it was free parking so we parked and got groceries. When we came out we couldn't get the gate up and the cars were stacking up behind us. We figured it must not be "free" so I ran back to a pay for parking machine (you can't pay at the gate). Cost was 1.50 francs but all I had was 20's and a credit card. I tried to put a credit card on but it didn't work and Ken and all the cars behind him were waiting for me. The man behind me finally put a coin in for me and paid. In the meantime, the guy behind Ken got out to help him. He ended up pushing the information button and telling them this American didn't know what he was doing and they let him out. Whew what an embarrassing adventure.

When we got back we found a fun creek that leads to the bigger lake and the kids and Ken played in the small waterfall and on the rocks. I went for a run on one of he many trails in the area. We got cleaned up and took a boat ride into Interlaken and back. Most people use it as public transportation but we just went for the ride😊 We drove to a fun small mountain village and went out for ice cream for my birthday. It's been a great birthday!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb