Swiss Chocolate


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
December 23rd 2009
Published: April 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After Lindt factory visitAfter Lindt factory visitAfter Lindt factory visit

this is just a small sample
Ah, Swiss chocolate, what to say, but that I'm glad I had the pleasure of meeting, I mean, eating it.😊 I've tried various types of chocolate. I found it at supermarkets, at tiny private chocolate shops, at big famous chocolatier/confiserie/patisserie/etc. stores like Sprungli or Merkur, I went event to the factory (Lindt factory) store, and I enjoyed trying every one of them. So the question is: which one is the best? Can't say, honestly, it's really unfair and a hard question for a chocoholic like myself. However, I can say that I was surprise to find so many different brands (Lindt, Sprungli, Cailler, Maestrani, Frey, Toblerone, Villars, Camille Bloch - just to name a few) and so many different tastes, and so many chocolates that I've never seen before. As you can assume, the task was quite challenging, but, hey, as Garfield or someone else said: it's a tough job, but someone has to do it.😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Salty ChocolateSalty Chocolate
Salty Chocolate

or chocolate with salt - not bad at all!
Christmas giftsChristmas gifts
Christmas gifts

this year, everone got some chocolate - nobody complained :)
Window shoppingWindow shopping
Window shopping

gets a whole new meaning
Just a storeJust a store
Just a store

but how can you not go in this store?
Measuring chocolateMeasuring chocolate
Measuring chocolate

and braking with hands, because that's the best way :)
LadybugsLadybugs
Ladybugs

and other insects - I think it means good luck or something like that
Small storeSmall store
Small store

with lots of chocolate
Sprungli's LuxemburgerliSprungli's Luxemburgerli
Sprungli's Luxemburgerli

not chocolate, but famous macaroons, to be eaten the same day as made, and they just melt in your mouth
Simply deliciousSimply delicious
Simply delicious

luxemburgerli with chocolate, caramel, sesame, hazelnuts ... just to name my favourites
Sprungli restaurantSprungli restaurant
Sprungli restaurant

chocolate cake - scrumptious!


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb