A beautiful morning on the slopes


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
January 8th 2007
Published: January 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Went skiing this morning with Stefan’s mother (Ursela) and sister (Monique). Great snow on some of the slopes, and almost no one on the mountain. It was very nice because everyone is going back to school and work today and all the tourists have left. All the tourists that is, except one! Now I have to go down to the train station and wish farewell to Stefan’s sister. Monique is going to school in Bern. I also need to get my reservation for my train to Venezia tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Montana at NightMontana at Night
Montana at Night

Monique (L) and Ursela (R), Stefan's sister and mom, at the train station in Sierre.
Montana at NightMontana at Night
Montana at Night

The lights come on as the sun sets in Montana.


8th January 2007

Cool journal
Hey, this is like watching Rick Steves. Great journal and photos. It makes us feel like we're right there. Enjoy Venice--my favorite place on earth. TC
8th January 2007

Stefan resembles his mom!!!
I remember talking to Stefan's mom one time on the phone...nice lady! Hey, I wonder if I should create a travel blog with photos when I go to Houston for a meeting next month!!! haha....anyway, hope you're continuing to have a great time, Matt...enjoy Italia!!! The pups say hi, or rather, "ruff ruff". Love you, Mom
9th January 2007

wish I was there!
Love your pictures and comentary. Say "hi" to Ursula and Werner for us. We saw it in the summer...you with all that snow! Keep up the good work....we love it. Gramma

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb