a wonderful boat tour on Luzern lake


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West
May 1st 2008
Published: May 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On May 1st, lily day and labour day, I went for the first time to Luzern and the lake neighborhoods with my friend Daniela. The weather was just splendid and I discovered such fantastic views on the mountain.

We enjoyed life as it was and took caffe latte on cute garden terraces at the edge of the lake in beautiful hotels in both Weggis, we both preferred, and in Witznau. Peace is "the" word there ! and when you sit and you view mountains with so much green and snow at its top: you feel just at peace and heaven on earth, yep !.

We were to go to Rigi mountain, but when we discovered the price of the train trip , we decided to change our plans all at once. and that was great, we had changed our shoes towards treck shoes and kept them all day long -😊.... a bit ridiculous....
Then we took the boat to Luzern with many stops and laughed a lot too. The harbour's "captain", was so nice with us , I really liked him so much that I asked him if I could get a picture of him and me as a souvenir. He was so typical, and his accent either in German, well "schwizer dütsch" or French was the cherry on the cake, I can tell you, my German is quite good and I could not understand a word ! A lovely man, however and so friendly..

Luzern is an interesting city from the middle age and I personally find it very heavy in its architecture. The lake is very narrow when approaching the city and I felt a little bit squeezed in my heart while walking in it. However, the weather was so sunny and with Daniela, who just loves this city, we went up to the wall and its 7 towers. The houses on the hill are lovely and that's the nice part of the city I guess.

The way back by boat was a just wonderful and the sunset on the mountains was heaven to live !!!
just discover the photos.....

What a wonderful day !!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.332s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 117; dbt: 0.122s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb