On the road again....


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Zermatt
October 4th 2007
Published: October 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, sorry no pictures this time, just an update.

Ross and I are in Zermatt right now which is the Whistler town here in Switzerland. The famous mountain in the area that you may have heard of is the Matterhorn! We hiked yesterday and it was spectacular, the pictures will follow the next time we are in a place that allows us to upload them. The weather has turned and the forcast is for rain for the next couple of days so I think we are going to hop on a train to Venice today or tomorrow morning. We have found a cheap hostel there so hopefully it wont be too expensive. Since it is becoming winter here we are looking into some hiking further south in Corsica. I have heard great things about that island and the trails.

The hiking continues to amaze me in this part of the world and I hope to do more hiking around our area when I get back home. As every one here reminds me, we have some of the most spectacular hiking areas around where we live too! Well I should get going and figure out when the trains are leaving. I just wanted to say all is well, everything is great and we are so excited about what is coming next.

We will be in touch,
Love to all of you,
Alicia and Ross

Advertisement



4th October 2007

HEy guys. Glad to hear youre doing good. Miss you. Love you. GO FLAMES!!!
4th October 2007

Hi there
glad to hear from you guys, and sorry I missed your call yesterday Licia. My swiss neighbour Leo was over for dinner last night and we looked at all of your pics together, it was interesting to look at them from his perspective. You are likely in Venice even as I type this, I am green with envy!! hahaha Take good care and enjoy enjoy enjoy! Lovalova Aunty

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb