Amazing few days!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Martigny-croix
December 20th 2012
Published: December 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What a brilliant few days!

The ski school has assigned our 'off the slope' working roles.

And I along side one other will work in the medal presentation teams!

My first day on my brand new skis was brilliant! Not only am I skiing on the pride of Switzerland Nordicas ,I also love them to bits!

i should also find out on Saturday what clients I will be teaching on Sunday, so that's exciting.

Tomorrow I Have to take a lesson on psychological off piste to the rest of my Isia course , I'm finding it all a lot more interesting from the BASI 2 qual. Purely because it looks further into the ability of the skiers, and looks at different aspects.



I can't believe the snow!! It's still snowing now In fact, and we had a sunny day yesterday! As the resort starts to get busier ill have to accept the odd wait at the bottom of slopes to get on the lifts! Surly this snow and the resort in general is too good to be true!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb