Hike up Les Crevasse


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Leysin
August 16th 2009
Published: August 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I went on my first hike this afternoon. It was not quite as intense as last year, when I had to get rescued off Mt. Bernuse. This was a steep rocky trail that led over to an amazing view of Lake Geneva. We attempted to hike Prafunda as well and ended up turning back after 10 minutes since the bugs were bascially swarming around us. As I have spent the last 3 days tanning on the rooftop of our hotel, bathing in hot springs, swimming in Lake Geneva, and hiking up a mountain, it is finally time for me to teach tomorrow. I'm not sure I remember how. About to prepare for tomorrow's class and feel somewhat productive. It's quite incredible to me how much money people pay to vacation like this and I am able to simply enjoy it ... I feel so fortunate to have these opportunities in my life and share them with the people I love!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb