Lausanne, Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Lausanne
March 26th 2010
Published: March 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

I'm currently in Lausanne. Since my last entry i have been to Zurich, Bern and Interlaken. I'm eating cheese and bread from the supermarkets and staying in hostels or with Sylvie's friends - so have been pretty good with money.

I've been dancing up a storm at the clubs, visiting old cities and churches and it's crazy to see how different everything is from Australia. I have been a little bit home sick today and i think the non stop travelling and walking has taken it's toll... today i just sat down and organised some of the things i will see and do in Italy... i also have to book my accommodation. Today was not very good weather here so it worked out alright.

Hopefully tomorrow the weather will be better - im planning on riding a bicycle to Vevey - apparently it has beautiful vineyards and nice views of the mountains and Geneva lake. Just when i was getting use to swiss German they are now speaking French as Lausanne is so close to France.

Have a look at the photos... I also put the Engelberg snowboarding photos up. I'm really missing all of you in Australia but i'm also having a cracking time.

Take care,

Tim


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb