Skydiving


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Finally did it...
It was unplanned since my budget is quite tight nowadays but the opportunity to experience it with friends was perfect.
There was no preparation at all on my part. After the singles conference in Leysin during the weekend, we went to Geneva to look around and celebrate our winnings. Our roomates Keken and Flor told us aboit their plans the next day and Phoebe said she wants to come too. I casually said ok me too. And that's it. ?
After our dinner at Molino, an Italian resto, we went back to our hotel and sleep. At exactly 6am, we woke up then ate our free breakfast and we are on our way to interlaken. Yey! The train ride from geneva took us 3 hours. I was worried i might not get back in time for my fight at 5nn. Oh well, there we are screaming our hearts out up in the air.
The heli ride is about 10 mins then the jump is like 40 secs and the parachute was like 15 mins. It's not that long that was why i was screaming "en gang til" (one more time). After my jump, i had to leave immediately to catch.my 2:30 trainride to geneva. Unfortunately, i didn't catch my plane going back to Oslo. But it was alright. My budget was totally ruined but it was all worthy. ? thank you god for alk of these blessings. I really appreciate it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb