GRRRRR is for Grindelwald


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Grindelwald
November 19th 2012
Published: December 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wow Switzerland is expensive! and it's not just because we converted South African Rands- even the locals find it expensive! Anyway..I am not going to grumble about that, this place was far too pretty to spend a blog space moaning about it...SO...

When I picture paradise...this is the place I think of.. Awesome mountains, green grassy slopes, pretty flowers, mooooing cows and cowbells ringing in the distance... As I stared into the distance I pictured Heidi and Peter running , skipping and rolling in the green grass as the goats and cows peacefully graze on the mountain slopes...my only dissapointment was not coming home with my own real cowbell😞

Besides being famous for Heidi, it's also well known for skiing, hiking, snowboarding, icerinks, and climbing. This 10km wall of mountain is made up of a few distinctive faces of the North Alps, with the Monch at 4107m and Eiger at 3970m. The Jungfrau is about 6km from the Eiger with the summit of the Monch between the two mountains.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb